The Year In Blogging

I was taking a look back today at 2011, and decided to sum up the year in blogging terms, thanks to the folks at WordPress.com who provided me with year-end data.

A sincere shoutout to the more than 20,000 readers who decided to visit the BostonKayakGuy site and see what’s percolating.  That’s a lot of eyeballs and helps immeasurably with spreading the word about my sellers’ listings.

And I’m happy to see that many of you stop here first, when considering a realtor for your home.

I’d also like to extend my appreciation to the many folks looking to buy a home, who first contact me through BostonKayakGuy.  I really do love my job and enjoy meeting the many people I work with in helping them to find the appropriate locale for their next home.

So yes, I do try and always answer my phone, and utilize the latest in technology to assist you in your quest, and I will go all over greater Boston and the north and south shore if need be, to find the perfect fit for you and your family.

I’ve also worked with many clients on second homes in other states and other vacation areas, as well as for investment purposes.

And in the process I’ve been lucky enough to meet and become friends with many who I first had the pleasure of meeting through this blog.

And I know that many of you are readers because you want to stay abreast of the local real estate market and/or you enjoy the likes of Tom Brady and Gisele, as well as Lady Gaga, just as much as I do!

Boston Penthouse of Tom Brady and Gisele For Sale

So a heartfelt thanks to all the readers and supporters of BostonKayakGuy, and a special promise to keep finding relevant content, asking provocative questions, and sharing solutions with you.

2012 promises to be another exciting, complex, and oh so unpredictable year for all of us so...enjoy the ride!

John Prescott

Leave a Reply

